Acknowledgements

GLAAD’s Entertainment Team includes several experts working across the organization to ensure inclusive, diverse, and accurate portrayals of the LGBTQ community in film, television, comics, video games, music, and other popular media.

GLAAD’s subject media experts in English and Spanish-language entertainment work within The GLAAD Media Institute to accelerate acceptance through storytelling and providing media engagement training and actionable research to activists, community organizations, industry leaders, major businesses, and more. 

For journalists interested in speaking to a GLAAD spokesperson, please inquire at press@glaad.org. For those interested in scheduling a training with the GLAAD Media Institute, please visit glaad.org/institute.

Zeke Stokes

Vice President of Programs - zstokes@glaad.org

Megan Townsend – Lead researcher, primary author

Director of Entertainment Research & Analysis, GLAAD Media Institute - mtownsend@glaad.org

Raina Deerwater – Assistant researcher, contributing author

Entertainment Research Assistant, GLAAD Media Institute - rdeerwater@glaad.org

Nick Adams

Director of Transgender Media & Representation, GLAAD Media Institute - nadams@glaad.org

Jeremy Blacklow

Director of Entertainment Media - jblacklow@glaad.org

Christina Chambers

Entertainment Research & Analysis Intern, The Pennsylvania State University Class of 2020

Alex Schmider

Associate Director, Transgender Representation, GLAAD Media Institute - aschmider@glaad.org

Monica Trasandes

Director of Spanish Language & Latinx Media and Representation, GLAAD Media Institute - mtrasandes@glaad.org

 

The GLAAD Media Institute provides training, consultation, and research to develop an army of social justice ambassadors for all marginalized communites to champion acceptance and amplify social media impact.