October 29, 2012

Rich Ferraro
Vice President of Communications, GLAAD
(646) 871-8011

New York, NY, October 29, 2012 - GLAAD today announced Thom Reilly as Chair of its National Board of Directors, as well as Sheri Fults as Vice Chair of Development, Kevin Oldis as Vice Chair of Governance, David Hedley as Treasurer, Professor Jennifer Finney Boylan as Secretary, and Steve Warren and Craig Zodikoff as Members at Large. Professor Boylan becomes the first transgender Board Member appointed to the leadership of the organization. It was also announced that Mike Dillon, Bruce C. Miller and Tiffany R. Warren joined GLAAD’s National Board of Directors. Mike Dillon is currently a PwC Partner and Market Assurance Leader for San Francisco. He has been with PwC for over 25 years, earned a B.S. in accounting from New York University and is a C.P.A. in both California and New York. Dillon is also on the board of Project Open Hand and serves as the lead partner on the PwC LGBT Partner Advisory Board. Bruce C. Miller, Executive Vice President at BNY Mellon, is a senior executive in the Platinum Client Group. Miller earned an MBA in Finance and Marketing from the University of Pennsylvania Wharton School of Business. He is a member of BNY Mellon’s Global Diversity and Inclusion Council and Executive Chair of Prism, the company’s LGBT Affinity Network. Earlier this month, Miller received BNY Mellon’s inaugural Fugio Award for Outstanding Client Focus, recognizing his leadership of Prism along with his contributions toward establishing the Platinum Client Group. As SVP, Chief Diversity Officer for Omnicom Group and President, ADCOLOR, Tiffany R. Warren oversees all diversity and inclusion efforts for Omnicom Group including the Omnicom Medgar Evers College Associate Program and Omnicom Diversity Initiatives Group. In 2005, Warren founded ADCOLOR which has launched the ADCOLOR Awards, The ADCOLOR Industry Conference, ADCOLOR Futures and ADCOLOR University. She served as Event Chair for the 2012 GLAAD Amplifier Awards and is also the co-founder of the Roundtable of Advertising Diversity Executives (RADE).