GLAAD Media Award recipients were announced in five of this year's 32 media categories at the 21st Annual GLAAD Media Awards presented in Los Angeles presented by ABSOLUT Vodka® at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza on Saturday, April 17. Additional awards were presented in New York on March 13 and will be presented in San Francisco on June 5 at the Westin St. Francis.



Award Recipients

Outstanding Film – Wide Release
A Single Man
(The Weinstein Company)

Outstanding Comedy Series

Outstanding Reality Program
RuPaul’s Drag Race

Outstanding Spanish-Language
TV Journalism Segment

"Polémicas Adopciones"
Noticiero Telemundo (Telemundo)

Media Releases

Drew Barrymore, Wanda Sykes Honored at 21st Annual GLAAD Media Awards - April 18, 2010
List of Award Recipients in LA: 21st Annual GLAAD Media Awards - April 17, 2010
Lista de Ganadores de la Vigésima Primera Edición de los Premios GLAAD Hyatt Regency Century Plaza en Los Angeles - April 17, 2010