Win Tickets to the #glaadawards in San Francisco!

Do you want to attend the GLAAD Media Awards in San Francisco on June 2nd? GLAAD is giving away two tickets to one of our Twitter followers (travel and transportation are not included).

The GLAAD Media Awards, presented by Ketel One Vodka and Wells Fargo will take place on June 2nd at the Mariott Marquis in downtown San Francisco presented locally by Southwest with host Dianna Argon from Glee. Guests also include Mario Lopez, Chandler Massey, Sean Maher, and featuring a performance from Mystère by Cirque du Soleil!

For tickets and nominees visit www.glaad.ord/mediaawards.

Mario Lopez, Sean Maher, Chandler Massey, Shay Mitchell, Janet Mock, Adam Pally, Thomas Roberts, Freddie Smith, Zach Wahls, and more join GLAAD to commemorate stories that build a better understanding and acceptance of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people.

Host Dianna Agron

The evening includes a cocktail reception, silent and live auctions, a dinner, and finally the awards show benefiting GLAAD’s work to expose, share, and advocate culture-changing stories and amplify the voices of LGBT people to build support for equality.

Contest Rules:

To enter the contest on Twitter, your tweet must include @glaad and the hashtag #glaadawards

  1. Follow @glaad on Twitter –
  2. Tweet your answer to this question: Why do you want to attend the GLAAD Media Awards in San Francisco?
  3. Include @glaad and the hashtag #glaadawards in your tweet!
  4. Tweet by 6PM EST on Wednesday, May 30th, 2012

You can also win tickets by e-mail if you fill out the form at

GLAAD staff will review entries and choose the most compelling answer.

If you don’t win tickets, be sure to buy your GLAAD Media Awards – San Francisco tickets before sales close at 6PM EST on May 31st, 2012. Purchase your tickets today and see which LGBT TV shows, movies, music, theater, and news stories take home an award!

Please be aware that the prize does not include travel or transportation to/from the event in San Francisco and you must be 21 or over to enter.