VIDEO: Taylor Swift presents Ruby Rose with the Stephen F. Kolzak Award at the #glaadawards in LA

At Saturday's 27th Annual GLAAD Media Awards at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles, actress/model Ruby Rose was presented with the Stephen F. Kolzak Award by Taylor Swift. Each year, GLAAD’s Stephen F. Kolzak Award is presented to an LGBT media professional who has made a significant difference in promoting equality and acceptance.

Watch the video below and don't miss the GLAAD Media Awards exclusive one-hour special premiering on Logo this Monday, April 4 at 10pm ET/PT.

Ruby Rose is an actress, model, DJ, and LGBT advocate who identifies as lesbian and gender fluid. Last year, she became known for her portrayal of Stella Carlin on the Netflix showOrange is the New Black. In 2017, she is slated to star in XXX: The Return of Xander Cage, Resident Evil: The Final Chapter,and John Wick: Chapter Two. Rose also came into the public eye by writing and starring in the short film Break Free in 2014, which spoke about gender fluidity and gender nonconformity. The film went viral, making Rose one of the most known advocates for the gender nonconforming community.

“Ruby Rose is captivating audiences across the world, using her voice to transform conversations about gender and inclusion,” said GLAAD President & CEO Sarah Kate Ellis. “Through her visibility and outspoken advocacy, Ruby is breaking ground and inspiring dialogue that advances acceptance for people of all genders.”

In addition to acting, Rose has performed as a DJ internationally, including acting as MTV Australia’s VJ in 2007. Over the years, she has appeared in Elle, Vogue, and GQamong many other publications. Rose continues to use her public image for advocacy for the LGBT community.

Previous Stephen F. Kolzak Award honorees include Laverne Cox, Wanda Sykes, Chaz Bono, Robert Greenblatt, Melissa Etheridge, Bill Condon, Todd Haynes, Alan Ball, Ellen DeGeneres, and Sir Ian McKellen.

Nick Jonas presented the Vanguard Award to Demi Lovato. Taylor Swift presented the Stephen F. Kolzak Award to Ruby Rose. Comedian Ross Mathews hosted the event. Guests included: Patricia Arquette (Boyhood); Queen Latifah (Bessie); Lilly Wachowski (Sense8); Caitlyn Jenner, Jenny Boylan, Candis Cayne, Zackary Drucker, Ella Giselle, Chandi Moore (I Am Cait); Jazz Jennings and her family (I Am Jazz); recording artist Troye Sivan; Jill Soloway, Judith Light, Amy Landecker, Alexandra Billings, Rhys Ernst, Trace LysetteOur Lady J, Silas Howard, Rain Valdez (Transparent); Peter Paige, Teri Polo, Sherri Saum (The Fosters); Elliot Fletcher, Michael J. Willett (Faking It); Daniel Franzese (Looking); Scott Turner Schofield (The Bold and The Beautiful); Tig Notaro (Tig);  Jaime Camil (Jane The Virgin); Diego Boneta, Lea Michele, Keke Palmer (Scream Queens); Lena Waithe, Kelvin Yu (Master of None); Joel McKinnon Miller (Brooklyn Nine-Nine); Kat Graham (The Vampire Diaries); Zendaya (K.C. Undercover); Matthew Daddario, Harry Shum Jr. (Shadowhunters); Wilson Cruz (Red Band Society); Barrett Foa (NCIS: Los Angeles); Garcelle Beauvais (Grimm); Michael Harney (Orange Is the New Black); Sophie Ward (Heartbeat); Adrian Clemons, Kentrell Collins, Kareem Davis, Jerel Maddox, Tim Smith (The Prancing Elites Project); Bambiana, Bionka, LA, Nya, Xristina (Transcendent); Derek Hough (Dancing with the Stars); NeNe Leakes (Fashion Police); Paula Abdul (So You Think You Can Dance); TV personality Carson Kressley; stylist Brad Goreski; Gary Janetti (Vicious); Mercedes Soler (Realidades en Contexto); Robert Levine, Jonathan Steinberg (Black Sails); Sanaa Hamri (Empire); John Gidding (Secret Guide to Fabulous); Stephen Guarino (Dr. Ken); Jonathan Bennett, Adam Senn, Brent Antonello, James LaRosa (Hit the Floor); fashion designer August Getty; celebrity blogger Perez Hilton; out NFL player Michael Sam; former WNBA player and advocate Chamique Holdsclaw; recording artist Neil Amin-Smith; Jen Richards, Angelica Ross (Her Story); Carmen Carrera (Couples Therapy); model and advocate Geena Rocero; actor and trans advocate Nicole Maines; GLAAD President & CEO Sarah Kate Ellis.

Additional awards will be presented at the GLAAD Media Awards in New York City at the historic Waldorf Astoria on Saturday, May 14. Tickets are available now at To receive the latest updates on the GLAAD Media Awards, follow @glaad on Twitter and use the hashtag #glaadawards. The 27th Annual GLAAD Media Awards, presented by Delta Air Lines, Hilton, Ketel One Vodka, and Wells Fargo.