Ryan Murphy joins list of LGBTQ Hollywood Walk of Fame recipients

December 5, 2018

In what was one of the most star-studded Walk of Fame ceremonies in recent memory, Hollywood screenwriting, producing and directing powerhouse Ryan Murphy received his much-deserved star on Hollywood Boulevard.

Before he took to the podium to accept the big honor, his ‘American Horror Story’ leading ladies Sarah Paulson and Jessica Lange made heartfelt remarks and spoke specifically on his dedication to making exciting, diverse and inclusive characters.  Murphy’s close confidant, actress Gwyneth Paltrow and his so-called “producing brother” Brad Falchuck also joined in the ceremony to honor the Emmy-winning TV creator who is also responsible for mega hits “Glee,” “American Crime Story,” Nip/Tuck” and “Scream Queens.”

Also spotted in attendance were “Pose’s” Mj Rodriguez, Indya Moore, Dominique Jackson, Janet Mock and Our Lady J.  “AHS” alums Emma Roberts, Kathy Bates, Angela Bassett, Leslie Grossman, Dylan McDermott, Billie Lourd, Finn Wittrock, Cody Fern.  Judith Light, Peter Krause, NeNe Leakes and Matthew Morrison rounded out the impressive list of A-list stars showing support.

Murphy’s two young children were also present for the occasion- and he hilariously joked that they would be tasked with keeping his new star bright and shiny (a comical nod to the rumors of Joan Crawford’s children being assigned the same duty after she received her Walk of Fame Star!)

Most recently, Ryan attended the 29th annual GLAAD Media Awards in Beverly Hills where he presented the Stephen F. Kolzak Award to his “Boys in the Band” co-star Jim Parsons.

GLAAD had a chance to chat with Murphy moments after he received his big Hollywood honor where he spoke about his new plan to stop anti-LGBTQ politicians, and his words of wisdom for today’s queer youth.