Win Tickets to the #glaadawards in Los Angeles on Twitter

Are you interested in attending the GLAAD Media Awards in Los Angeles on April 10?  GLAAD will be giving away two tickets to one of our Twitter followers (travel and transportation are not included). The GLAAD Media Awards, presented by ROKK Vodka, will be held April 10 at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles' Financial District with hosts Amy Poehler and Rashida Jones and special honorees Kristin Chenoweth and Chairman of NBC Entertainment, Robert Greenblatt and a performance from Cirque du Soleil’s Iris. For tickets and nominees visit  You can also check out the GLAAD Media Awards in San Francisco on May 14. Julie Bowen, Kirsten Dunst, Omar Epps, Colin Farrell, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Sean Hayes, Amber Heard, Paul James, Lawrence O'Donnell, Mike O'Malley, the cast of Pretty Little Liars and more join GLAAD to honor stories that build understanding and acceptance of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people. The evening includes a silent and live auction, dinner, and the awards show benefiting GLAAD’s work to share culture-changing stories and amplify the voices of LGBT people to build support for equality. Contest Rules: To enter the contest on Twitter, your tweet must include @glaad and the hashtag #glaadawards.
  1. Follow @glaad on Twitter –
  2. Tweet your answer to this question: Why do you want to attend the GLAAD Media Awards in Los Angeles?
  3. Include @glaad and the hashtag #glaadawards in your tweet!
  4. Tweet by noon PST on Wednesday April 6th, 2011.
GLAAD staff will review entries and choose the most compelling answer. If you don’t win the tickets, be sure to buy your GLAAD Media Awards – Los Angeles tickets before ticket sales close on Friday, April 8, 2011 at 5:00 p.m. Purchase your tickets today and see which LGBT TV shows, movies, theatre and news stories win! Please note that the prize does not include travel or transportation to/from the event in Los Angeles and you must be 21 or over to enter. More information about the GLAAD Media Awards can be found at