Four NC mayors among 80 (and counting) mayors in support of Freedom to Marry Statement

Pam's House Blend
January 20, 2012

Four North Carolina Mayors signed on to “Mayors for the Freedom to Marry Statement,” which was announced during a press conference today. The mayors are Durham’s Bill Bell, Carrboro’s Mark Chilton, Chapel Hill’s Mark Kleinschmidt, and Franklinton’s Eric Senter. They join the mayors of much larger cities, including NY’s Michael Bloomberg, Boston’s Thomas M. Meninom, Houston’s Annise Parker, San Diego’s Jerry Sanders, and L.A.’s Antonio Villaraigosa.