25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards - New York #glaadawards

The GLAAD Media Awards celebrates the most outstanding images of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) community in the media at the largest, most visible LGBT gala in the nation, the GLAAD Media Awards! Held in New York and Los Angeles with over 5,000 attendees, the GLAAD Media Awards bring celebrities, corporate partners, media professionals, and young adults together in support of GLAAD’s mission to amplify the voice of the LGBT community and achieve full equality!

View a recap of the show including videos, photos, and blog posts!

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 5:30pm
Waldorf Astoria New York
301 Park Avenue
New York , NY
United States

Special performances by


Hosted by


Watch the livestream starting at 5:00pm EST on May 3 as your favorite stars walk the red carpet!

View the Live and Silent Auction Items (full details available in the app)

Download the GLAAD Media Awards app to follow the action:

Android app on Google Play Download on iTunes

Event Information

5:00 p.m.  Doors open for Arrivals
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.  Cocktails & Silent Auction
7:00 p.m.  Dinner & GLAAD Media Awards Ceremony
10:00 p.m.  After-Party

Attire: Black Tie Optional

Tickets and Benefits

Full Table
Platinum Table of 12 (View benefits): $25,000
Premium Table of 12 (View benefits): $12,000
Premium Table of 10 (View benefits): $10,000
Regular Table of 12 (View benefits): $7,200
Regular Table of 10 (View benefits): $6,000

Individual Ticket
Premium Seating (View benefits): $1,000
Regular Seating (View benefits): $600
Restricted View Seating (View benefits): $450


GLAAD Board of Directors

Jennifer Finney Boylan (Co-Chair), Steve Warren (Co-Chair), Leslie S. Donovan (Vice Chair of Development), Kevin Oldis (Vice Chair of Governance), David Hedley (Treasurer), Christopher Fraley (Secretary)

Members at Large
Cody Lassen, Craig Zodikoff

Marci Bowers, Vonzell Brown, Mike Dillon, Michele H. Edelman, Klayton Fennell, Eugene Finn, Thad Florence, Andrea Hanson, Lori M. James, Christina Kahrl, Daryl Lee, Hernan Lopez, Scott E. Miller, Lana Moore, Tiffany R. Warren, Anthony Watson