24th Annual GLAAD Media Awards - San Francisco #glaadawards

You are invited to celebrate the most outstanding images of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) community in the media at the largest, most visible LGBT gala in the nation, the GLAAD Media Awards! Held in New York, Los Angeles and San Francisco with over 5,000 attendees, the GLAAD Media Awards bring celebrities, corporate partners, media professionals, and young adults together in support of GLAAD’s mission to amplify the voice of the LGBT community and achieve full equality!

Event Details

Saturday, May 11, 2013

Add to Calendar   05/11/2013 09:30 PM 05/11/2013 09:30 PM America/Danmarkshavn GLAAD: 24th Annual GLAAD Media Awards - San Francisco #glaadawards For updated information about this event, visit http://www.glaad.org/mediaawards/24/sanfrancisco Hilton San Francisco - Union Square GLAAD events@glaad.org false MM/DD/YYYY 1440

Hilton San Francisco - Union Square
333 O'Farrell Street
San Francisco , CA
United States
California US

Tickets and Benefits

Ticket sales are closed. Please call 323-634-2098  for any questions or last minute purchases.

All guests enjoy silent auction, live auction, dinner,* awards ceremony and after party. Tickets are also available by phone: 323-634-2098.

Attire: Black Tie Optional

Special Guests

Just announced: Mel B to attend!

More to be announced!

SF GLAAD Media Awards Co-Chairs: 

Adam Sandel, Cathy Brooks, John Marez

SF GLAAD Leadership Council: 

Co-Chairs: Adam Sandel, Rick Hamer

Members: Cathy Brooks, Michael Echavez, Alejandro Franceschi, Patrik Gallineaux, Gary Gansle, Alex Goldsmith, Jim Laufenberg, Joel Stephen Leggett, John Marez, Saldy Suriben, Christopher Vasquez

GLAAD Board of Directors

Thom Reilly (Chair), Leslie S. Donovan (Vice Chair of Development), Kevin Oldis (Vice Chair of Governance), David Hedley (Treasurer), Professor Jennifer Finney Boylan (Secretary)

Members at Large
Steve Warren, Craig Zodikoff

Marci Bowers, M.D., George Cheeks, Mike Dillon, Michele H. Edelman, Eugene Finn, Christopher Fraley, Herndon Graddick, Dean Hansell, Lori M. James, Bruce C. Miller, Scott E. Miller, Mike Schaefer, Tiffany R. Warren, Anthony E. Varona


National Presenting Partners


San Francisco Presenting Partner