The GLAAD Media Awards in New York #glaadawards

Join hosts Sam Champion, Josh Elliott, and Lara Spencer of ABC's Good Morning America on March 16th in New York City as we honor the best in LGBT media, and those moving equality forward, including CNN's Anderson Cooper.

Event Details

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Add to Calendar   03/16/2013 09:30 PM 03/16/2013 09:30 PM America/Danmarkshavn GLAAD: The GLAAD Media Awards in New York #glaadawards For updated information about this event, visit New York Marriott Marquis GLAAD false MM/DD/YYYY 1440

New York Marriott Marquis
1535 Broadway
New York , NY
United States
New York US

Tickets are available online until noon on Saturday, March 16. Tickets are available after noon by phone: 323-634-2098. 


Event Information

Cocktail Reception & Silent Auction 5:30PM-7:00PM
Dinner & Award Presentation 7:00PM-10:00PM
After Party 10:00PM-12:00AM
Other event details

Tickets and Benefits

Purchase tickets now. Tickets are available online until noon on Saturday, March 16. Tickets are available after noon by phone: 323-634-2098.

All guests enjoy silent auction, live auction, dinner,* awards ceremony and after party. Purchase tickets now.
* Balcony Overlook Seating does not include dinner.

Attire: Black Tie Optional

Special Guests

More to be announced!


NY Co-Chairs

Robby Browne, Maneesh K. Goyal, O’Brien Kelley, Lizzz Kritzer

NY Host Committee

Patrick Abner, Sarah Arison, Brian Balthazar, Jack Basilone, Eddie Byrd, Donn Claiborne, Matthew Coelho, Scott Currie, Bill Davis, Danielle Lise Desrochers, Jannie de Villiers, Jeff Dupre, Marguerite Farrell, Lauren Foster, Adam Geyer, Drew Glick, Robert Goldrich, Kimberly Guilfoyle, Brett Henrichsen, Chris Kann, Eddie Lee, Noah Levy, Bobby Martin, Kevin McClatchy, Alan Miles, Brett Miles, Gary Natale, John Nichols, Terence Noonan, Marysol Patton, Rick Reichmuth, Brian Rao, Brian Rice, Thomas Roberts, Rubem Robierb, Mike Sahyoun, Edward Santos, Mark Silver, Chevonne Silverman, Jay Silverman, Jeff Smith, Andrew Wingrove

GLAAD Board of Directors

Thom Reilly (Chair), Leslie S. Donovan (Vice Chair of Development), Kevin Oldis (Vice Chair of Governance), David Hedley (Treasurer), Professor Jennifer Finney Boylan (Secretary)

Executive Committee Members at Large
Steve Warren, Craig Zodikoff

Marci Bowers, M.D., George Cheeks, Mike Dillon, Michele H. Edelman, Eugene Finn, Christopher Fraley, Herndon Graddick, Dean Hansell, Lori M. James, Bruce C. Miller, Scott E. Miller, Mike Schaefer, Tiffany R. Warren, Anthony E. Varona

National Presenting Partners

New York Presenting Partner