24th Annual GLAAD Media Awards - Los Angeles #glaadawards

You are invited to celebrate the most outstanding images of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) community in the media at the largest, most visible LGBT gala in the nation, the GLAAD Media Awards! Held in New York, Los Angeles and San Francisco with over 5,000 attendees, the GLAAD Media Awards bring celebrities, corporate partners, media professionals, and young adults together in support of GLAAD’s mission to amplify the voice of the LGBT community and achieve full equality!


Event Details

Saturday, April 20, 2013

JW Marriott Los Angeles
900 W Olympic Blvd
Los Angeles , CA
United States

Tickets for this event have sold out. For more information contact: 323-634-2098. 

Event details and parking information

Attire: Black Tie Optional

Watch the red carpet livestream at 5:15pm PT

Special Guests


Brad Bell
Jayson Blair
Matt Bomer
Stephen Chbosky
Jane Espenson
Brad Goreski
Georgia King
Diane Kruger
Tobey Maguire
Alex Newell
Andrew Rannells
Mary Steenburgen

LA Co-Chairs

Kat Graham, Cody Lassen, Marc Malkin, Victor Self

LA Host Committee

Dianna Agron, Christina Applegate, Drew Barrymore, Matt Bomer & Simon Halls, Amy Brenneman & Bradley Silberling, Kim Cattrall, Jessica Chastain, Benicio Del Toro, Zooey Deschanel, Megan Ellison, Omar Epps, Dakota Fanning, Elle Fanning, Colin Farrell, Rob & Shari Friedman, Johnny Galecki, Adam & Jessica Goodman, Tom Hansen & Judy Hofflund, Tom & Ellen Hoberman, Josh Hutcherson, Kevin Huvane, Joshua Jackson & Diane Kruger, Craig & Lynn Jacobson, Milla Jovovich, Adam & Dana Kaller, Eric Kranzler, Donna Langley & Ramin Shamshiri, Ali Larter & Hayes MacArthur, Michael Lombardo & Sonny Ward, Bryan Lourd, Tobey Maguire & Jennifer Meyer, Jeanne & Gary Newman, Alex Pettyfer, Ellen Pompeo, Ken & Carrie Richman, Naya Rivera, Gretchen Bruggeman Rush & Dan Rush, Molly Shannon & Fritz Chestnut, Jim Sturgess, Kerry Washington, Naomi Watts, Jason Weinberg & Merritt Johnson, Harvey Weinstein, Reese Witherspoon & Jim Toth, Rick & Christina Yorn   

LA Planning Committe

Lester Alemán, Craig Bowie, Lian Castillo, Tom Cestaro, Cole Ettman, Randolph Frazier, Chris Gaida, Rosalia Hajek, Patrick Harbison, Kevin Harell, Woody Henkel, Perez Hilton, Mekahlo Medina, Alexis Monsanto, Scott Moore, Gina Newell, Dilani Rosa, Nathaniel Schermerhorn, Ray Schneider, Steven Villa, Christopher Yougsman

GLAAD Board of Directors

Thom Reilly (Chair), Leslie S. Donovan (Vice Chair of Development), Kevin Oldis (Vice Chair of Governance), David Hedley (Treasurer), Professor Jennifer Finney Boylan (Secretary)

Members at Large
Steve Warren, Craig Zodikoff

Marci Bowers, M.D., George Cheeks, Mike Dillon, Michele H. Edelman, Eugene Finn, Christopher Fraley, Herndon Graddick, Dean Hansell, Lori M. James, Bruce C. Miller, Scott E. Miller, Mike Schaefer, Tiffany R. Warren, Anthony E. Varona