2014 GLAAD Gala San Francisco: Game Changers #glaadgala

Relive the night!

The gala, nationally presented by Ketel One Vodka, Wells Fargo, and Hilton Worldwide and locally by Southwest Airlines, is a celebration of national and Bay Area leaders advancing LGBT equality through the media.

Please join us for this special occasion where we'll introduce the Ric Weiland Award, a new honor for innovators who advance LGBT equality through tech and new media. During a night of incredible performances, a delicious dinner, and inspiring speeches, your attendance will help GLAAD extend its long history and successful track record of advocating for LGBT inclusion in various media into a safe and inclusive digital world.

Ric Weiland Award and Keynote Address:

Presidential Local Hero Awards:


Special Guests:

After Party DJ:

Event Details:

Saturday, September 13, 2014
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
333 O'Farrell Street, San Francisco, CA

Doors Open 5:30 PM
Cocktails & Silent Auction 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Dinner & Ceremony 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
After Party 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM

     Hilton Worldwide     Wells Fargo 


Barefoot Wine & Bubbly

Event Details

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Hilton San Francisco, Union Square
333 O'Farrell Street
San Francisco , CA
United States

Table Hosts

Eric & Karen Andresen Avnet/Cisco Systems Marci Bowers Jennifer Finney Boylan Donald Dewsnup Jeff diskin Mike Dillon Leslie Donovan Michele Edelman & Amy Jupiter Klayton Fennell Chris Fraley & Victor Self Ted J. Hannig Andrea Hanson & Allison Dick David Hedley & Bryan Hancsin Pamela & David Hornik Ted Jarbo Cody Lassen & Nitzan Mekel Jim Laufenberg Daryl LEE Walter Leiss John Marez Scott E. Miller & J. Douglas Piper Skye Paterson Adam Sandel Kevin Sessums Cameron Stiehl Christopher Vasquez Tim & Tommy Wright-Field Craig Zodikoff & Jay Grant

GLAAD Gala San Francisco Event Co-Chairs

John Marez Christopher Vasquez

GLAAD San Francisco Leadership Council & Planning Committee

Michael Echavez Alejandro Franceschi Patrik Gallineaux Alex Goldsmith Andy Grover Patrick Harbison Ted Jarbo Jim Laufenberg Skye Paterson Adam Sandel Cameron Stiehl Saldy Suriben