GLAAD Media Awards Kick-Off Party in San Francisco

Join San Francisco's GLAAD Leadership Council and GLAAD National Spokesman Wilson Cruz to celebrate and kick off the 24th Annual GLAAD Media Awards – coming up on May 11 at the San Francisco Hilton!

Celebrate with old friends and new, as you learn about the exciting plans for San Francisco's May 11 GLAAD Media Awards – including how you can participate as a table host, guest, auction donor, or volunteer! Your support will help GLAAD continue its work to build support for equality through the media.

Mix, mingle, and take in the breathtaking views of San Francisco from Cityscape Bar, high atop the San Francisco Hilton, as you enjoy complimentary Ketel One vodka cocktails, wine, champagne, and gourmet snacks.

Which superstars and icons will be honored at this year's GLAAD Media Awards?  Which special guests will walk the red carpet? Will you be among the first to know?

Bring your friends and join us for this festive evening to support the culture-changing work of GLAAD!

Event Details

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Add to Calendar   03/28/2013 10:00 PM 03/29/2013 01:00 AM America/Danmarkshavn GLAAD: GLAAD Media Awards Kick-Off Party in San Francisco For updated information about this event, visit Cityscape Bar GLAAD false MM/DD/YYYY 1440

Cityscape Bar
333 O'Farrell St
San Francisco , CA
United States
California US

Tickets are $20 and support the work of GLAAD.

SF GLAAD Media Awards Co-Chairs: Adam Sandel, Cathy Brooks, John Marez

SF GLAAD Leadership Council: Co-Chairs Adam Sandel, Rick Hamer Members: Cathy Brooks, Michael Echavez, Alejandro Franceschi, Patrik Gallineaux, Gary Gansle, Alex Goldsmith, Jim Laufenberg, Joel Stephen Leggett, John Marez, Saldy Suriben, Christopher Vasquez, Michael Wagner, Ryan Wallace

GLAAD Board of Directors

Thom Reilly (Chair), Leslie S. Donovan (Vice Chair of Development), Kevin Oldis (Vice Chair of Governance), David Hedley (Treasurer), Professor Jennifer Finney Boylan (Secretary)

Executive Committee Members at Large
Steve Warren, Craig Zodikoff

Marci Bowers, M.D., George Cheeks, Mike Dillon, Michele H. Edelman, Eugene Finn, Christopher Fraley, Herndon Graddick, Dean Hansell, Lori M. James, Bruce C. Miller, Scott E. Miller, Mike Schaefer, Tiffany R. Warren, Anthony E. Varona