2nd Annual GLAAD Atlanta Gala

Online ticketing for this event has closed. Tickets will be available at the door.

Event Details

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Add to Calendar   10/06/2012 11:30 PM 10/07/2012 03:00 AM America/Danmarkshavn GLAAD: 2nd Annual GLAAD Atlanta Gala For updated information about this event, visit http://www.glaad.org/events/2nd-annual-glaad-atlanta-gala GLAAD events@glaad.org false MM/DD/YYYY 1440

764 Miami Circle
Atlanta , GA
United States
Georgia US

Join the GLAAD Atlanta Leadership Council for a spectacular event celebrating local and national heroes for the Atlanta LGBT community!  Enjoy signature Ketel One vodka cocktails and artisan hors d’oeuvres while honoring community heroes and advocates for our equality.   Special celebrity guests will help to commemorate this amazing night to remember. 

From standing up for Ellen DeGeneres when anti-gay activists called for her to be fired, to working alongside an Ohio mom to get the Boy Scouts to end its policy banning gay scouts and scout leaders, GLAAD is sharing the stories that move us closer to equality. But we need your support to continue this important work!

Special Guests

VIP Reception:  6:30 p.m.
Main Event:  7:30 - 11:00 p.m.
After party at Blakes on the Park at 11:00PM


$50 General Admission – Includes complimentary Ketel One vodka cocktails and hors d’oeuvres

$125 VIP Admission –  Includes celebrity VIP reception, complimentary top shelf Diageo brand cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, exquisite dessert bar, and vodka luge ice sculptures

Dress: Cocktail chic


Special Offer!

Presenting Partner

Premium Partner




GLAAD Board of Directors
Officers - Sheri Fults (Co-chair), Thom Reilly (Secretary)
Members - Chad Boettcher, Marci Bowers, M.D., Professor Jennifer Finney Boylan, George Cheeks, Leslie Donovan, Michele H. Edelman, Dean Hansell, David Hedley,III, Lori M. James, Alan Keith, Scott E. Miller, Kevin Oldis, Mike Schaefer, Anthony E. Varona, Steve Warren, Craig Zodikoff

GLAAD Atlanta Leadership Council

Senior Advisors - Sally Ringo,  Dino Thompson-Sarmiento

Co-Chairs - Rebecca Bowden, Mark Howard, Frank Mendez

Members  - Adam Ballenger, Jeff Carrico, Melissa Carter, Anne Clarke, Tina Crittenden, Colby Conner, Jodi Duncan, Palaton Dunn, Kat Graham, Brian Kaufman, Angela King, Mimi McCain, John Ouderkirk, M.D., Hollis Smith, Josh Williams, David Wilson, Nathan Woodard-Persily, Frank Wrenn