Video: Bernadette Peters presents the Vito Russo Award to Craig Zadan & Neil Meron at the #glaadawards in NYC

Broadway sensation Bernadette Peters presented the Vito Russo Award to film, television, and theater producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron at the GLAAD Media Awards in New York on Saturday.

The Vito Russo Award is presented annually to LGBT media professionals who make a significant difference promoting equality.

BroadwayWorld was first to release their acceptance speeches. See the video of Bernadette's remarks, as well as Craig and Neil's acceptance speech below:

Binary Data -ph5mMvEBCE

Binary Data ZabkiYp_Pp0

The 23rd Annual GLAAD Media Awards in New York were hosted by Glee co-stars Cory Monteith and Naya Rivera, who, along with John Stamos, auctioned off kisses to three lucky attendees. Check out the video of the auction below.

Binary Data mLVkV01m8ik

For a complete list of winners, click here.  Check out pictures of the event:

On April 21 Valerie Bertinelli, Ellen DeGeneres, Fran Drescher, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Josh Hutcherson, Ali Larter, Jane Leeves, Wendie Malick, Gilles Marini, Anna Paquin, Molly Shannon, Kim Wayans and Betty White will voice their support for equality by attending the GLAAD Media Awards in Los Angeles.  On June 2, another Glee star, Dianna Agron, will be taking center stage by hosting the GLAAD Media Awards in San Francisco.  For ticket information, click here.

The 23rd Annual GLAAD Media Awards in New York were presented nationally by Ketel One and Wells Fargo, and presented locally in New York by Delta Air Lines and Prudential. Delta Air Lines is the local presenting partner in Los Angeles. Southwest is the local presenting partner of San Francisco.

Support GLAAD's culture-changing work today- learn how! And remember to like GLAAD on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Related Stories

Queermosa Awards

2016 Queermosa Awards


Photo Credit: GLAAD

GLAAD today released its annual Where We Are on TV report; a comprehensive forecast of LGBTQ primetime characters in the 2016-17 television season.