This is a debugging block

Support Navigation

This is a debugging block


This is a debugging block

GLAAD Social Media

This is a debugging block

connect with glaad

Call for 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards Submissions: Outstanding Blog #glaadawards


This is a debugging block

The submission deadline for the 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards Outstanding Blog category is Tuesday, November 19, 2013.  In the past, the award has been presented to Rod 2.0,  Mombian, Joe.My.God., and Towleroad for their groundbreaking coverage of LGBT people and issues.

This year, the submission fee for this category has been waived and blogs may be submitted by filling out an online form or by using the mail-in submission form. Please note that this category does not recognize individual blog posts.

The GLAAD Media Awards recognize and honor news and entertainment media for fair, accurate and inclusive representations of the LGBT community and the issues that affect our lives. Events are held in New York and Los Angeles. They also fund GLAAD's work to amplify stories from the LGBT community that build support for equality.

Nominees will be announced in January 2014. For more information on the GLAAD Media Awards, go to If you would like to submit a nomination for another category, please see the directions here.


Related Stories

Highlight First

This is a debugging block


Featured Story

GLAAD has released its second annual 'Studio Responsibility Index,' a report that maps the quantity, quality and diversity of images of LGBT people in films released by the seven largest motion picture studios during the 2013 calendar year.